Let us know you've been hired by a customer by selecting the Mark As Hired button. This will update immediately on your profile so future customers know you've been hired on StarOfService, enhancing your credibility.
The Mark as Hired button will appear once the customer has viewed your quote as long as the request has expired (5 quotes received from professionals or 72 hours after the request was submitted). If the quote has not been viewed, this option may not be available.
Whenever you mark yourself as hired, we'll email the customer to let them know and confirm the hire. As well, after you mark a job as hired, you'll be able to request a review at that time associated with the particular job or set a reminder for us to email the customer at the date of your choice (see the below screenshot). Please contact us at Support if you have any issues marking yourself as hired.
If you accidentally mark the job as hired and need to change it, return to that customer request and click Undo mark as hired (or I haven't been hired). If you want to change the date of your review request, you can do so by clicking reschedule review date.